I’m here

So I’ve made it to NYC.  I arrived on 11/29 and today was my first full day in town.  I had a super long day when I arrived, 6am flights can take a toll on a person.  I slept in this morning and mad a plan for the day.  Call on a few apartments and go downtown and see the tree lighting.  That was the plan.  I like plans. I even had a helper. 

I called on an apartment in the building I am currently staying at and also looked meet with a girl who is looking for a roommate.  If nothing else pans out, I can move in with the roommate for a few months until I can find something else.  I made my way down to Union Square to take a look at their holiday market.  Adorable.  Neatly laid out booths, well-lit and decorated.  With the smell of apple cider, coffee, bagels and chocolate in the air.  Perfect evening.  I went over to Brooklyn Industries and purchased a new purse.  Perfect to carry keys, MetroCard, wallet, phone, scarf and a book.  And it’s pretty darn cute too. 

Since I was already downtown, I wandered up to Rockefeller Center to see if I could get a glimpse of the tree lightning.  Well,  I walked up to Herald Square to Macy’s to see the Christmas windows, around Times Square and up to Radio City and close to Rockefeller Center.  I couldn’t get all the way there.  The streets surrounding the tree were blocked off and it was crazy crowded.  I decided to save the tree for another night and headed back up to the apartment for some tv with friends and make it an early night.

Can’t wait to see what tomorrow brings.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 responses to “I’m here

  1. So cool! Is my excitement getting annoying yet? 🙂

  2. Well well well–look who is keeping up with you…me!
    Love your new purse and getting to hear how your journey is going.
    So great!

    Shannon

  3. Love it. post more pics soon 🙂 love ya

Leave a comment